InterServer Web Hosting and VPS

ASIA Cup Cricket-2018 Match, Confirm Schedule (No Change)

ASIA Cup Cricket

ICC and Asian cricket council has confirmed the ASIA Cup-2018 schedule which will be taking place in from 15 September 2018 to 28th September 2018 in United Arab Emirates.

It will be traditional 50 over tournament unlike the 2016 event which was T-twenty format. Bangladesh takes on Sri Lanka in the opening game on 15th September while India play Pakistan on 19th September. Below is the entire Asia Cup Cricket 2018 Schedule.

ASIA Cup 2018 Qualified Teams:  There will be six teams in the tournament with Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan already confirmed while one more team will join these 5 teams via qualifiers which will be played between UAE, Hong Kong, Nepal, Singapore, Malaysia and Oman.

For the Asia Cup proper 6 teams will be divided into two groups of 3 teams each and every team play two group games and group winners qualify for the Super-Four round.

InterServer Web Hosting and VPS

Groups A Team:

Qualifier 1

Group B Team:


Top two teams from both groups will qualify for the Super-Four round where teams play 1 game against each of the other three teams and at the end of the Super-Four round top two teams qualifying for the final.

ASIA Cup Cricket-2018 Match Confirm Schedule:

MATCHES                                                   DATE                                  VENUE
Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka (Group B)          15 September                          Dubai
Pakistan vs Qualifier 1 (Group A)             16 September                          Dubai
Sri Lanka vs Afganistan (Group B)           17 September                        Abu Dhabi
India vs Qualifer 1 (Group A)                  18 September                           Dubai
India vs Pakistan (Group A)                    19 September                           Dubai
Bangladesh vs Afghanistan (Group B)      20 September                        Abu Dhabi

Super 4 Round Begins:

Group A Winners vs Group B Runners-up        =21 September                 Dubai
Group B Winners vs Group A Runners-up        =21 September              Abu Dhabi
Group B Runners-up vs Group A Runners-up   =23 September                 Dubai
Group A Winners vs Group B Winners             =23 September              Abu Dhabi
Group A Winners vs Group A Runners-up        =25 September                 Dubai
Group B Winners vs Group B Runners-ip        =26 September               Abu Dhabi

ASIA Cup 2018 Final Match: (28 September-Dubai)

Read More: Sabbir dropped as Bangladesh declare Asia Cup Squad 2018