InterServer Web Hosting and VPS

Top 5 Well Known Premier-league Strikers Never Won the Golden Boot Award

Premier-league Strikers

English Premier League is more competitive in comparison to other European Leagues. One of the reasons why is because EPL is filled with world-class strikers. In its 26 years history, several strikers have graced Premier League. But the part of it is that just some of them got the Golden Boot award. Today, we will look at the top 5 best Premier League strikers to haven’t won the Golden Boot award-winning.

1. Wayne Rooney

Wayne Rooney

Wayne Rooney had been an exclusion in his prime if it comes to goalscoring. He could be among the very decorated players ever in history. Rooney may be your goal scorer for Manchester United and both England team. It’s regrettable if he scored over 25 league goals about two occasions he couldn’t be on the very best goal scorer.

InterServer Web Hosting and VPS

2. Robbie Fowler

Robbie Fowler

Here is among the players to have donned a Liverpool jersey. Fowler was a goal scorer and regarded as among the best finishers in British football throughout the 90s. He also scored 30 or more goals for three seasons together with all competitions for the Reds. However, Robbie never won the Golden Boot.

3. Dennis Bergkamp

Every football fan recalls Dennis Bergkamp who played for Arsenal for 11 seasons. The player who scored the best goal of this Premier League age, according to the reports. In that which was a very successful stint from the premier league winning three team names, 4 FA Cups with the Gunners, Bergkamp had touch and technique that is fabulous. Unfortunately, Gunners legend never won the Golden Boot award.

4. Romelu Lukaku

Romelu Lukaku

Romelu Lukaku has established himself as one of the best strikers in Europe. The all-time high scorer of the Belgium National team was able to score 15 or more objects since 201213 in five of his six seasons in EPL. An individual could expect a person like him to gain the Golden Boot readily. Nevertheless, its part is that Lukaku has never won the award.

5. Fernando Torres

Fernando Torres

There is a time when Fernando Tores was one of the most excited players in Europe. He had been one of the best players in the world, grabbing the third place. Torres became the first Liverpool player to score over 20 league goals. He also holds the record for the fastest player to reach the 50 goals markers in Liverpool’s history. But no Golden Boot on his name.

Read More: Ranking The Best Five Captains at the Premier league Right Now