Portugal: Announce World Cup-2018 Preliminary Squad


Portugal Head Coach “Fernando Santos” has been Announced with 35-man preparatory squad for the .

There are Eleven names in the 35 who made the last squad for Brazil 2014, including the best FIFA Men’s Player as well as World famous player Cristiano Ronaldo, Bruno Alves, Nani and William. 19 of the 35 were additionally named in the last 23 for a year ago’s FIFA Confederations Cup in Russia.

Two of the preparatory rundown – Eder and Manuel Fernandes – play their club football in Russia at Lokomotiv Moscow. On the off chance that the match make the last squad, they will probably feel comfortable when Portugal make a beeline for the Luzhniki Stadium in Russia’s capital on 20 June for their second Group B amusement against Morocco.

A Seleção das Quinas will likewise confront Spain (15 June, in Sochi) and Iran (25 June, in Saransk) in their Russia 2018 pool.

All squads are temporary until the point that the last rundown of 23 players is reported by FIFA, following their accommodation by taking an interest groups, on 4 June.

Portugal Preliminary Squad for 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia:

Goalkeepers:  Anthony Lopes (Olympique Lyonnais/France), Beto (Goztepe SK/Turkey), Rui Patricio (Sporting CP)

Safeguards:  Antunes (Getafe/Spain), Bruno Alves (Rangers/Scotland), Cedric (Southampton/England), Joao Cancelo (Internazionale/Italy), Jose Fonte (Dalian Aerbin/China PR), Luis Neto (Fenerbahce/Turkey), Mario Rui (Napoli/Italy), Nelson Semedo (Barcelona/Spain), Pepe (Besiktas/Turkey), Raphael Guerreiro (Borussia Dortmund/Germany), Ricardo (Porto), Rolando (Marseille/France), Ruben Dias (Benfica)

Midfielders:  Adrien Silva (Leicester City/England), Andre Gomes (Barcelona/Spain), Bernardo Silva (Manchester City/England), Bruno Fernandes (Sporting CP), Joao Mario (West Ham United/England), Joao Moutinho (Monaco/France), Manuel Fernandes (Lokomotiv Moscow/Russia), Rony Lopes (Monaco), Ruben Neves (Wolverhampton Wanderers/England), Sergio Oliveira (Porto), William (Sporting CP)

Advances:  Andre Silva (AC Milan/Italy), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid/Spain), Eder (Lokomotiv Moscow/Russia), Gelson Martins (Sporting CP), Goncalo Guedes (Valencia/Spain), Nani (Lazio/Italy), Paulinho (Braga), Ricardo Quaresma (Besiktas/Turkey)